FINRATEXfinratex.com
Companies and markets

Alves Kablo seeks concordat after halting commercial operations

Alves Kablo, whose commercial operations have been halted since August, has applied to court to restructure its debts. The filing follows a TRY 119.13 million unpaid financing-bill obligation in September. No moratorium ruling has been disclosed.

Editor: Pınar MehmetTürkçe oku
In this article
Copper cable reels and a restructuring file in an idle cable manufacturing plant
Alves said commercial operations had been halted since August 2026 and that it filed for concordat. Illustration · FinRateX.
Application disclosedOctober 9not a court decision
Operations stoppedAugust 2026company statement
Unpaid principalTRY 100 millionSeptember 11 maturity
Unpaid couponTRY 19.13 million19.1301% period rate

Alves Kablo disclosed a concordat application on October 9. The case is before Ankara West 1st Commercial Court under file 2026/845. The filing confirms only an application and an ongoing judicial process; it does not disclose approval, a temporary or definitive moratorium, or a restructuring plan.

Three critical developments

  1. Alves said it filed for concordat to reorganise its financial position and debts after commercial operations stopped in August 2026. The KAP notice does not disclose a court ruling.
  2. The company did not pay TRY 100 million of principal and TRY 19.13 million of coupon due on its TRFALVS92610 financing bill on September 11. It cited concentrated short-term obligations and working capital that did not convert to cash as expected.
  3. A September 25 disclosure says TMSF manages the company with trustee powers. KAP's expected filing window for the 2026 nine-month financial report runs from October 1 to November 9; this is a reporting window, not a guarantee of the result.

The verified Alves timeline

The matrix separates disclosed events from decisions and dates that have not been announced.

DateVerified eventNot disclosedWhy it matters
August 2026Commercial operations stoppedRestart dateCore uncertainty for revenue and cash generation
September 11TRY 100m principal and TRY 19.13m coupon were unpaidNew payment scheduleLiquidity and creditor risk became concrete
September 25TMSF trustee management and new board disclosedWhen operations may resumeControl and governance changed
October 9Concordat application under file 2026/845Court ruling and restructuring planAn application is not an approval or moratorium
By November 9KAP window for the nine-month reportExact publication day and report contentNext formal window for financial visibility
November 9 is the end of KAP's expected nine-month reporting window, not a separate exact publication time announced by the company.

What does the concordat application say?

Alves Kablo's liquidity difficulties have reached the courts. In its October 9 KAP filing, the company said it had applied to Ankara West 1st Commercial Court to reorganise its finances and debts. The application follows a halt in commercial operations dating back to August 2026. Proceedings continue under case number 2026/845.

No moratorium ruling has been disclosed

The KAP notice confirms that an application was filed. It does not say that the court admitted the request, granted a temporary or definitive moratorium, appointed a commissioner or approved a payment plan. Describing Alves as having been granted concordat protection or having completed a debt restructuring would go beyond the current official record. A new legal milestone requires a new official disclosure.

TRY 119.13 million obligation went unpaid in September

The September 11 KAP filing says the TRY 100 million principal and TRY 19,130,100 coupon on the company's financing bill were not paid at maturity. The coupon's period rate was 19.1301%. Alves cited concentrated short-term obligations and working capital that did not turn into cash on the expected timetable. These amounts are obligations on one debt instrument, not an equity valuation.

Halted operations leave cash flow uncertain

The operating halt leaves the outlook for sales and collections uncertain. How much breathing room a debt restructuring could provide also depends on the conditions for restarting operations. No restart timetable has been disclosed. The filing does not state that capacity has permanently closed, assets have been sold or orders cancelled.

Read TMSF management separately from the court case

The September 25 notice says TMSF manages the company with trustee powers and that a new board took office. That management change does not automatically mean the October 9 concordat application was accepted. Both developments belong in the company's risk framework, but their legal effects are distinct and should not be substituted for one another.

What changes if the court issues a ruling?

A new KAP notice disclosing a temporary moratorium, definitive moratorium, rejection or another court ruling would create a verified new milestone. Investors would then need to read the scope and its implications for creditors and operations. The direction or date of a ruling cannot be assumed now, and building a price scenario before an official filing would be misleading.

FOR MY BUSINESS · If Alves owes me money or has my order

Suppliers and customers should confirm delivery, security, payment and set-off provisions in their own contracts, as well as open invoices and shipment status, through the company's official channels in writing. A concordat application does not produce the same result for every contract. Case-specific legal and accounting advice may be necessary; this article is not legal advice.

FOR MY PORTFOLIO · What should an Alves shareholder monitor?

The closest concrete checkpoints are new court/KAP notices, whether operations restart, developments on the financing bill and the 2026 nine-month report. KAP's company summary also lists Alves in the Watchlist Market. These items do not guarantee a price direction; they are the official inputs for assessing liquidity, going-concern and reporting risk. This is not investment advice.

Calculation notes

Application, operations, management and payment facts come from KAP disclosures dated September 11, September 25 and October 9, 2026; the reporting window comes from KAP's company summary. Google Trends volume is an approximate cluster at scan time, not a measure of durable demand. No court ruling, new payment plan, restart date, financial result or share-price outcome has been inferred.

KEEP READING

Related analysis

All news →
Nine transparent market markers symbolizing free-float and index-weight updates for nine Borsa Istanbul sharesGlobal economy

Borsa Istanbul updates free-float ratios for nine shares effective September 30

Institutional case file and red access gate symbolizing a capital-markets investigation and closed trading accessTürkiye economy

Türkiye regulator imposes two-year TRHOL trading ban: who is covered?

Open lock and regulatory files inside an electrical transformer factory, symbolizing the lifting of company-level measuresCompanies and markets

Astor Enerji restrictions lifted: the company is unfrozen, the investigation continues